Skip Navigation
Menu

Personnel

Faculty

Carol A. Bagnell.

Carol A. Bagnell
Professor and Department Chair
848-932-6334
carol.bagnell@rutgers.edu

Research: Reproductive endocrinology; Control of reproductive tissue growth; Maternal programming of development

William J. Belden.

William J. Belden
Associate Professor
848-932-5617
beldenwj@rutgers.edu

Research: Molecular aspects of chromatin remodeling and circadian rhythms; non-coding RNA

Nicholas T. Bello.

Nicholas T. Bello
Associate Professor
848-932-2966
ntbello@rutgers.edu

Research: Neural control of feeding and diet selection

Wendie S. Cohick.

Wendie S. Cohick
Professor
848-932-6319
cohick@rutgers.edu

Research: Endocrine regulation of mammary gland biology and breast cancer

Omkaram Gangisetty.

Omkaram Gangisetty
Research Associate
848-932-7464
og53@sebs.rutgers.edu

Research: Epigenetics, Fetal alcohol exposure, gene expression

Anna Hausmann.

Anna Hausmann
Teaching Instructor
Pre-Veterinary Adviser
848-932-9240
anna.hausmann@rutgers.edu

Teaching: Pathophysiology

Teh Ho.

Teh-Yuan Ho
Research Associate
848-932-6328
teh@sebs.rutgers.edu

Research: Maternal lactocrine programming of porcine reproductive tract development

Barry W. Jesse.

Barry W. Jesse
Associate Professor
848-932-9095
barry.jesse@rutgers.edu

Research: Ruminant nutritional biochemistry and molecular biology

Larry S. Katz.

Larry S. Katz
Professor
848-932-3591
lskatz@njaes.rutgers.edu

Research: Animal domestication and the human-animal bond

Karyn Malinowski.

Karyn Malinowski
Professor
848-932-9419
karynmal@njaes.rutgers.edu

Research: Equine endocrinology and physiology

Sara Malone

Sara Malone
Teaching Instructor
848-932-9404
s.malone@rutgers.edu

Teaching: Animal Assisted Therapy, Honors Seminar in Animal Science

Kenneth H. McKeever.

Kenneth H. McKeever
Professor
848-932-9390
mckeever@sebs.rutgers.edu

Research: Equine exercise and environmental physiology; neuroendocrine control of cardio-renal function

Sengottuvelan Murugan.

Sengottuvelan Murugan
Research Associate
848-932-7464
s.murugan@rutgers.edu

Research: Tumor- and neuroimmunology, cancer signaling pathways and chemotherapeutics

Nadia Rachdaoui.

Nadia Rachdaoui
Assistant Research Professor
848-932-5576
rachdaoui@sebs.rutgers.edu

Research: Obesity-induced diabetes, pancreatic beta-cell function, Insulin/IGF-1 signaling and epigenetics

Troy A. Roepke.

Troy A. Roepke
Associate Professor
848-932-9454
ta.roepke@rutgers.edu

Research: The interactions of hormones, diets, endocrine disruptors, and maternal influences on the hypothalamic control of energy homeostasis, reproduction, and thermoregulation

Dipak K. Sarkar.

Dipak K. Sarkar
Director, Endocrine Program
Distinguished Professor
848-932-1529
dipak.sarkar@rutgers.edu

Research: Alcoholism, stress biology and cancer

Elizabeth Snyder.

Elizabeth Snyder
Assistant Professor
848-932-6377
elizabeth.snyder@rutgers.edu

Research: RNA biology, fertility, male contraceptives, novel RNAs, male germ cells

Mehmet Uzumcu.

Mehmet Uzumcu
Associate Professor
848-932-6912
uzumcu@rutgers.edu

Research: Testis and ovary development in mammals

Michael L. Westendorf.

Michael L. Westendorf
Extension Specialist and Professor
848-932-9408
michael.westendorf@rutgers.edu

Research: Ruminant nutrition; growth by-product utilization

Carey A. Williams.

Carey A. Williams
Extension Specialist and Professor
848-932-5529
carey.williams@rutgers.edu

Research: Equine nutrition and exercise; pasture management and metabolism of the grazing horse

Aparna M. Zama.

Aparna M. Zama
Assistant Teaching Professor
Undergraduate Program Director
848-932-8495
zama@rutgers.edu

Research: Epigenetic effects of endocrine-disrupting chemicals on female reproduction

Administrative Staff

Title Name Office Phone Email
Department Chair and Program Directors
Department Chair Carol Bagnell Foran Hall 126A 848-932-6334 carol.bagnell@rutgers.edu
Undergraduate Program Director Aparna M. Zama Bartlett Hall 209A 848-932-8495 zama@rutgers.edu
Graduate Program Director Troy Roepke Bartlett Hall 305B 848-932-9454 tr246@sebs.rutgers.edu
Administrative Support Staff
Business Specialist Damien Carroll-DeBose Bartlett Hall 118 848-932-9793 debose@sebs.rutgers.edu
Business Specialist II Tejal Talati Bartlett Hall 117 848-932-1936 tejal.talati@rutgers.edu
Senior Program Coordinator Katherine A. Manger Bartlett Hall 105   kmanger@sebs.rutgers.edu
Unit Computing Specialist A. DeLaRosa Bartlett Hall 209B 848-932-8948 delarosa@rutgers.edu
Administrative Assistant Jeannette Mullins Bartlett Hall 117 848-932-1036 j.mullins@rutgers.edu
Animal Care Program - Main Office
Research Farm Manager Clint Burgher Bartlett Hall 103 848-932-9415 burgher@sebs.rutgers.edu