Personnel

Faculty
Research and Instructional Faculty
Administrative Staff

FACULTY

Juan P. Advis.

Juan P. Advis
Professor
Phone: 848-932-9240
Email: advis@sebs.rutgers.edu

Research: Neuroendocrinology of reproduction

Carol A. Bagnell.

Carol A. Bagnell
Professor
Phone: 848-932-6334
Email: carol.bagnell@rutgers.edu

Research: Reproductive endocrinology; Control of reproductive tissue growth; Maternal programming of development

William J. Belden.

William J. Belden
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-5617
Email: beldenwj@rutgers.edu

Research: Molecular aspects of chromatin remodeling and circadian rhythms; non-coding RNA

Nicholas T. Bello.

Nicholas T. Bello
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-2966
Email: ntbello@rutgers.edu

Research: Neural control of feeding and diet selection

Wendie S. Cohick.

Wendie S. Cohick
Professor and Department Chair
Phone: 848-932-6319
Email: cohick@rutgers.edu

Research: Endocrine regulation of mammary gland biology and breast cancer

Julie M. Fagan.

Julie M. Fagan
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-8354
Email: fagan@rutgers.edu

Research: Companion animal research; biomass to biofuel; community engagement

Barry W. Jesse.

Barry W. Jesse
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-9095
Email: barry.jesse@rutgers.edu

Research: Ruminant nutritional biochemistry and molecular biology

Larry S. Katz.

Larry S. Katz
Senior Associate Director, NJ Agricultural Experiment Station
Director, Rutgers Cooperative Extension
Professor
Phone: 848-932-3591
Email: lskatz@njaes.rutgers.edu

Research: Endocrine regulation of reproductive behavior in ruminants; wildlife damage control

Karyn Malinowski.

Karyn Malinowski
Professor
Phone: 848-932-9419
Email: karynmal@njaes.rutgers.edu

Research: Equine endocrinology and physiology

Kenneth H. McKeever.

Kenneth H. McKeever
Professor
Phone: 848-932-9390
Email: mckeever@sebs.rutgers.edu

Research: Equine exercise and environmental physiology; neuroendocrine control of cardio-renal function

Sarah L. Ralston.

Sarah L. Ralston
Professor
Phone: 848-932-9404
Email: sarah.ralston@rutgers.edu

Research: Nutrition management of age-related problems in horses; equine nutrition and behavior

Troy A. Roepke.

Troy A. Roepke
Assistant Professor
Phone: 848-932-9454
Email: ta.roepke@rutgers.edu

Research: Effect of environmental stresses, both naturally occurring and anthropogenic, on the physiological functions of organisms

Dipak K. Sarkar.

Dipak K. Sarkar
Director, Endocrine Program
Professor II
Phone: 848-932-1529
Email: dipak.sarkar@rutgers.edu

Research: Cellular and molecular neuroendocrinology

Mehmet Uzumcu.

Mehmet Uzumcu
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-6912
Email: uzumcu@aesop.rutgers.edu

Research: Testis and ovary development in mammals

Michael L. Westendorf.

Michael L. Westendorf
Extension Specialist I
Phone: 848-932-9408
Email: michael.westendorf@rutgers.edu

Research: Ruminant nutrition; growth by-product utilization

Carey A. Williams.

Carey A. Williams
Associate Extension Specialist
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-5529
Email: carey.williams@rutgers.edu

Research: Equine nutrition and exercise; antioxidant supplementation and oxidative stress

Aparna M. Zama.

Aparna M. Zama
Assistant Teaching Professor
Phone: 848-932-9514
Email: zama@rutgers.edu

Research: Epigenetic effects of endocrine-disrupting chemicals on female reproduction



RESEARCH AND INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY

Susan E. Becker.

Susan E. Becker
Teaching Instructor
Phone: 848-932-3759
Email: becker@rutgers.edu

Research: Endocrine regulation of reproductive behavior in goats

Kathleen M. Rahman.

Kathleen M. Rahman
Teaching Instructor
Phone: 848-932-1168
Email: kathleen.rahman@rutgers.edu




ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Department Chair and Program Directors
Department Chair Wendie Cohick Bartlett Hall 106 848-932-0535
848-932-6319
cohick@rutgers.edu
Undergraduate Program Director Kathleen M. Rahman Bartlett Hall 213D 848-932-1168 kathleen.rahman@rutgers.edu
Graduate Program Director Carol Bagnell Foran Hall 126A 848-932-6334 carol.bagnell@rutgers.edu
Administrative Support Staff
Business Specialist Damien Carroll-DeBose Bartlett Hall 118 848-932-9793 debose@sebs.rutgers.edu
Business Specialist II Tejal Talati Bartlett Hall 117 848-932-1936 tejal.talati@rutgers.edu
Administrative Assistant
Graduate Program Coordinator
Katherine A. Manger Bartlett Hall 105 848-932-3879 kmanger@sebs.rutgers.edu
Unit Computing Specialist A. DeLaRosa Bartlett Hall 209B 848-932-8948 delarosa@rutgers.edu
Principal Secretary-Technical Tory Gombosi Bartlett Hall 105 848-932-1937 tory.g@rutgers.edu
Secretarial Assistant III Jeannette Mullins Endocrine Research Facility 848-932-7501 j.mullins@rutgers.edu
Animal Care Program - Main Office
Research Farm Manager Clint Burgher Bartlett Hall 103 848-932-9415 burgher@sebs.rutgers.edu