Personnel

Faculty
Administrative Staff

FACULTY

Carol A. Bagnell.

Carol A. Bagnell
Professor
Phone: 848-932-6334
Email: carol.bagnell@rutgers.edu

Research: Reproductive endocrinology; Control of reproductive tissue growth; Maternal programming of development

William J. Belden.

William J. Belden
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-5617
Email: beldenwj@rutgers.edu

Research: Molecular aspects of chromatin remodeling and circadian rhythms; non-coding RNA

Nicholas T. Bello.

Nicholas T. Bello
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-2966
Email: ntbello@rutgers.edu

Research: Neural control of feeding and diet selection

Wendie S. Cohick.

Wendie S. Cohick
Professor and Department Chair
Phone: 848-932-6319
Email: cohick@rutgers.edu

Research: Endocrine regulation of mammary gland biology and breast cancer

Julie M. Fagan.

Julie M. Fagan
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-8354
Email: fagan@rutgers.edu

Research: Companion animal research; biomass to biofuel; community engagement

Omkaram Gangisetty.

Omkaram Gangisetty
Research Associate
Phone: 848-932-7464
Email: og53@sebs.rutgers.edu

Research: Epigenetics, Fetal alcohol exposure, gene expression

Anna Hausmann.

Anna Hausmann
Teaching Instructor
Pre-Veterinary Adviser
Phone: 848-932-9240
Email: anna.hausmann@rutgers.edu

Teaching: Pathophysiology

Teh Ho.

Teh-Yuan Ho
Research Associate
Phone: 848-932-6328
Email: teh@sebs.rutgers.edu

Research: Maternal lactocrine programming of porcine reproductive tract development

Barry W. Jesse.

Barry W. Jesse
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-9095
Email: barry.jesse@rutgers.edu

Research: Ruminant nutritional biochemistry and molecular biology

Larry S. Katz.

Larry S. Katz
Professor
Phone: 848-932-3591
Email: lskatz@njaes.rutgers.edu

Research: Animal domestication and the human-animal bond

Karyn Malinowski.

Karyn Malinowski
Professor
Phone: 848-932-9419
Email: karynmal@njaes.rutgers.edu

Research: Equine endocrinology and physiology

Sara Malone

Sara Malone
Teaching Instructor
Phone: 848-932-9404
Email: s.malone@rutgers.edu

Teaching: Animal Assisted Therapy, Honors Seminar in Animal Science

Kenneth H. McKeever.

Kenneth H. McKeever
Professor
Phone: 848-932-9390
Email: mckeever@sebs.rutgers.edu

Research: Equine exercise and environmental physiology; neuroendocrine control of cardio-renal function

Sengottuvelan Murugan.

Sengottuvelan Murugan
Research Associate
Phone: 848-932-7464
Email: s.murugan@rutgers.edu

Research: Tumor- and neuroimmunology, cancer signaling pathways and chemotherapeutics

Nadia Rachdaoui.

Nadia Rachdaoui
Assistant Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-5576
Email: rachdaoui@sebs.rutgers.edu

Research: Obesity-induced diabetes, pancreatic beta-cell function, Insulin/IGF-1 signaling and epigenetics

Troy A. Roepke.

Troy A. Roepke
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-9454
Email: ta.roepke@rutgers.edu

Research: The interactions of hormones, diets, endocrine disruptors, and maternal influences on the hypothalamic control of energy homeostasis, reproduction, and thermoregulation

Dipak K. Sarkar.

Dipak K. Sarkar
Director, Endocrine Program
Distinguished Professor
Phone: 848-932-1529
Email: dipak.sarkar@rutgers.edu

Research: Alcoholism, stress biology and cancer

Elizabeth Snyder.

Elizabeth Snyder
Assistant Professor
Phone: 848-932-6377
Email: elizabeth.snyder@rutgers.edu

Research: RNA biology, fertility, male contraceptives, novel RNAs, male germ cells

Mehmet Uzumcu.

Mehmet Uzumcu
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-6912
Email: uzumcu@rutgers.edu

Research: Testis and ovary development in mammals

Michael L. Westendorf.

Michael L. Westendorf
Extension Specialist and Professor
Phone: 848-932-9408
Email: michael.westendorf@rutgers.edu

Research: Ruminant nutrition; growth by-product utilization

Carey A. Williams.

Carey A. Williams
Extension Specialist and Professor
Phone: 848-932-5529
Email: carey.williams@rutgers.edu

Research: Equine nutrition and exercise; pasture management and metabolism of the grazing horse

Aparna M. Zama.

Aparna M. Zama
Assistant Teaching Professor
Undergraduate Program Director
Phone: 848-932-8495
Email: zama@rutgers.edu

Research: Epigenetic effects of endocrine-disrupting chemicals on female reproduction



ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Department Chair and Program Directors
Department Chair Wendie Cohick Bartlett Hall 106 848-932-0535
848-932-6319
cohick@rutgers.edu
Undergraduate Program Director Aparna M. Zama Bartlett Hall 209A 848-932-8495 zama@rutgers.edu
Graduate Program Director Carol Bagnell Foran Hall 126A 848-932-6334 carol.bagnell@rutgers.edu
Administrative Support Staff
Business Specialist Damien Carroll-DeBose Bartlett Hall 118 848-932-9793 debose@sebs.rutgers.edu
Business Specialist II Tejal Talati Bartlett Hall 117 848-932-1936 tejal.talati@rutgers.edu
Senior Program Coordinator Katherine A. Manger Bartlett Hall 105 848-932-3879 kmanger@sebs.rutgers.edu
Unit Computing Specialist A. DeLaRosa Bartlett Hall 209B 848-932-8948 delarosa@rutgers.edu
Principal Secretary-Technical Tory Gombosi Bartlett Hall 105 848-932-1937 tory.g@rutgers.edu
Administrative Assistant Jeannette Mullins Bartlett Hall 117 848-932-1036 j.mullins@rutgers.edu
Animal Care Program - Main Office
Research Farm Manager Clint Burgher Bartlett Hall 103 848-932-9415 burgher@sebs.rutgers.edu